Fiberglass Buggy Sand-Beach Driving - Advice and Suggestions

Buggy Buddies to the Rescue! Breakdowns, repairs, construction, all things technical.
Gary0302

Fiberglass Buggy Sand-Beach Driving - Advice and Suggestions

Post by Gary0302 »

Hello everyone,

I plan to link to this thread from my East Coast Dune Buggies website (http://www.eastcoastdunebuggies.com). Personally, I have some experience in what I would consider to be driving in the sand and/or on the beach involving fiberglass dune buggies, but it never hurts to add to the overall knowledge base. I am looking for qualified advice on all aspects of sand-beach driving (to exclude hardcore off-road driving; that will be a separate thread). The range of information can include buggies that are normally driven on the street, to those that were/are originally built for driving in the sand and along the beaches.

Suggested topics can include engine setups, transmissions, brakes, clutches, clearance, wheels/tires, tire pressure, skid plates, lighting, rollover protection, accessories, nutrition, communication, protection from the elements, clean-up; any subject that could be considered related to fiberglass dune buggy sand-beach driving. (Any post that is not topic-related runs the risk of being deleted from this post).

We all know there are times where there is “more than one way to skin a cat, so to speak (apologies to cat lovers). Once this thread starts to show significant activity, it will be linked from the left-hand Main Menu (Beach/Off-Road Driving). Thank you in advance for your participation.
Gary Holbrook
Manx Club Member #2831
East Coast Dune Buggies
Coastal North Carolina

"It's a buggy not a space shuttle...." Dale M.

Check out my skydiving, bungee jumping, and dune buggy videos on Youtube
lastmanx

Re: Fiberglass Buggy Sand-Beach Driving - Advice and Suggest

Post by lastmanx »